About Us - School Board

Jurien Bay District High School is an "Independant Public School" (IPS) and a member of the Turquoise Coast Alliance incorporating Jurien Bay District High School, Leeman Primary School and Cervantes Primary School.

This school has a School Board which is a governing body  comprising of parent, community and school representatives.


School Board 2016

TBA Chairperson   
Vicki Thompson Parent Representative
Tash Jones Parent Representative
Katrina Byron Parent Representative
Vacant Parent Representative
Samantha Murdock P&C Representative
Peter McIndoe Business Representative
Dave Thomas School Principal
Vicki Tyler Primary Teacher
Ric Elliott SecondaryTeacher
Glen Auzins Secondary Teacher













The Board meets approximately twice per term and discuss a range of policy and DoE directions.

The next Board will be Monday 13 February.  Future dates will be decided upon at this meeting.

The Board is not involved with the day to day operations of the school.